2019: Governorship Election – Results From Various Poll Unit |MainNews Nigeria

By ,Hannah Tsado (FPR)

It was learnt that, after the governorship and legislative elections in Nigeria on Saturday March 9, results has started coming in from polling units across the country.

The governorship election took place in 29 states while state assembly polls held in all the country’s 36 states.

It is understood that the governorship elections are being contested by 1,158 candidates across Africa’s most populous nation.

However, the candidates of the All Progressives Congress (APC) and the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) are the front runners in most of the 29 states.

We hereby bring you updates of the official results as announced by officials of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) at the various polling units in Nigeria.

Borno state – PU 008 at Old International Primary School, Damboa Road, Maiduguri.

APC: 497

PDP: 14

Zamfara state – Sambo secondary school, Tudun Wada, Gusau

PU 001

APC: 81

PDP: 22

PU 003

APC: 71

PDP: 30

PU 006

APC: 115

PDP: 52

PU 043

APC: 84

PDP: 30

PU 031

APC: 217

PDP: 48

Let’s rush to Zamfara state…

PU 017, Tudun Fulani ward, Ungoggo LGA, Kano

PDP: 125

APC: 78

Unit 006 Ile -epo Oke-Odo Polling Unit in Alimosho LGA

APC: 77

PDP: 17

Let’s go back to Lagos state, Nigeria’s commercial capital…

Governor Samuel Ortom fully in charge of polling unit

PU 004, Nzorov ward

APC: 0

PDP: 732

Ndatagi polling unit North Bank, Makurdi, Benue state

PDP: 19

APC: 159

PU 012, Pessu health center (council dispensary), Warri south LGA, Delta state.

PDP: 137

APC: 23

We understand that Seyi Makinde of the PDP has won his polling unit.

PU 001, Ward 11, Ibadan north east:

PDP: 165

APC: 71

PU 018, Ward 6, Ajeromi Ifelodun LGA, Lagos state

APC – 48

PDP – 18

AAC – 2

ADP – 1

APA – 1


Number of Registered Voters – 606

Number of accredited voters – 88

PU 004 in Lagos Central, Apapa

APC 73

PDP 66

Epe LGA in Lagos

PDP 33

APC 198

AD 1




Polling Unit 004 Tattarawa Ward, Dawakin LGA, Kano

PDP 53

APC 231

Rejected 3

From polling unit 007 in Fatin town, Kibiya, Nariya ward, Kano state

PDP 141

APC 86

Invalid 4

Kano Municipal, ward Gandun Alubasa

Polling Unit: Gandun Alubasa Pri Sch 010/1VP

APC -27

PDP -55

PRP -14

Sokoto state

PU has two voting points 001A and 001B


VP 001A

APC 142

PDP 165

VP 001B

APC 136

PDP 128

PU 006, Sultan Tambari Secondary School, Gwardabawa local government Sokoto East Sokoto

APC — 72

PDP— 86

Sultan Tambari Secondary School, PU 027, Gwardabawa local government, Sokoto

PDP — 116

APC — 126

Polling Unit 003, Tattarawa Ward, Dawakin LGA, Kano

PDP 58

APC 162

Published by Mainnews.blog

MainNews.blog provides the best and latest news, events and entertainments. You can also promote your Business products, videos, music, sponsored links and place your adverts

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: