Government Shutdown Diamond, Heritage, FCMB, Skye Bank, Others »

No fewer than twenty branches

of new generation banks have bee sealed

over failure to pay the annual

environmental levy to the purse of

Oyo state government in Ibadan, the state capital.

According to Daily Post, the banks were sealed on Monday.

Our reporter gathered that activities of banking operations in areas such as Dugbe, Mokola, Idi-Ape, Iwo Road, Secretariat Road, Challenge, Jericho, Bodija and UI were totally paralysed on Monday morning when the combined task force team of the Oyo State Inter-ministerial Enforcement Unit swoop on the financial institutions to enforce compliance.

No fewer than twenty different branches of banks in the areas were shut with seal notices as at 9 a.m during the operation.

%d bloggers like this: